top of page

The Fall of the Towers

Samuel R Delaney

Centipede Press

Author signature


List Price


Publication year






David Ho

Michael Swanwick

Median Market Value

Recorded Sales



The Fall of the Towers
The Fall of the Towers

CP website synopsis

First published as three separate volumes in 1963, 1964, and 1965, The Fall of the Towers is here republished as three distinct volumes, each with an individual dustjacket and new frontispiece artwork. This edition of the trilogy includes all of Delany’s afterwords and forewords, an illuminating new introduction by Michael Swanwick, and new artwork by David Ho.
       The volumes, entitled Out of the Dead City, The Towers of Toron, and City of a Thousand Suns, are oversize at 6½ × 10 inches, the same size as other titles in our science fiction series. The set comes with a clothbound slipcase.
       Samuel R. Delany (b. 1942) is an American author, professor and literary critic. His work includes fiction (especially science fiction), memoir, criticism, and essays on sexuality and society. His science fiction novels include Babel-17, The Einstein Intersection (both Nebula award winners), Nova, and Dhalgren.After winning four Nebula awards and two Hugo awards over the course of his career, Delany was inducted by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame in 2002. From January 2001 until his retirement in May 2015, he was a professor of English and Creative Writing at Temple University in Philadelphia.

bottom of page